Born jo

Sergio Mendes & João Gilberto - Bossa Nova History, Vol. 2 (2018)

Sergio Mendes & João Gilberto - Bossa Nova History, Vol. 2 (2018)
52:55 minutes | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 125 MB
Bossa Nova, Latin Jazz | Label:

João Gilberto was born in Juazeiro, Bahia, Brazil. From an early age, music was a part of Gilberto's life. His grandfather bought him his first guitar at the age of 14
João Gilberto - Bossa Nova History, Vol. 1 (The King Of Bossa Nova) (2018)

João Gilberto - Bossa Nova History, Vol. 1 (The King Of Bossa Nova) (2018)
47:01 minutes | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 116 MB
Bossa Nova, Latin Jazz | Label:

João Gilberto was born in Juazeiro, Bahia, Brazil. From an early age, music was a part of Gilberto's life. His grandfather bought him his first guitar at the age of 14.

João Vieira Group - Hypnotic (2018)  Music

Posted by Domestos at March 5, 2018
João Vieira Group - Hypnotic (2018)

João Vieira Group - Hypnotic (2018)
WEB FLAC (tracks) ~ 363.10 Mb | MP3 CBR 320kbps ~ 138.95 Mb | 59:42 | Cover
Contemporary Jazz, World Fusion | Country: Portugal | Label: Temps Record

Born in 1982, he began his musical studies in his hometown Aveiro (Portugal). In 2003 he moved to Barcelona to study at Taller de Músics, where he studied harmony, musical language, piano and combo. In 2009 he continued his training at the Superior Conservatory of the Liceu in Barcelona, where he received classes from Marc Miralta and Ramon Prats, finishing his degree in 2013. Since his arrival in Barcelona he has played in numerous festivals and clubs, highlighting the Barcelona International Jazz Festival, the Jazz Festival of Vic and the Jazz Cava de Terrassa. He has played, recorded and collaborated with Jazz Trio Mosaic, Minkowski Group, Ari Ann Wire, Atom Quartet, Raynald Colom, Dani Perez, Sabina Witt, Ernesto Llorens, Gilad Chatsav and others.

Born with Wings [Audiobook]  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at April 25, 2018
Born with Wings [Audiobook]

Born with Wings [Audiobook] by Daisy Khan
English | April 24th, 2018 | ASIN: B07C22F4Z4 | MP3@64 kbps | 11 hrs 59 mins | 329.84 MB
Narrator: Daisy Khan

The dramatic, spiritual memoir of a prominent Muslim woman working to empower women and girls across the world - for fans of Malala Yousafzai and Azar Nafisi.

Born To Be On Air! - Tome 2  Comics

Posted by Mendose at April 24, 2018
Born To Be On Air! - Tome 2

Born To Be On Air! - Tome 2
French | CBR | 194 pages | 89.1 MB

Born with Wings: The Spiritual Journey of a Modern Muslim Woman  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by tarantoga at April 24, 2018
Born with Wings: The Spiritual Journey of a Modern Muslim Woman

Daisy Khan, "Born with Wings: The Spiritual Journey of a Modern Muslim Woman"
ISBN: 0812995260 | 2018 | EPUB | 368 pages | 7 MB

Jan Garbarek - All Those Born With Wings (1987) {ECM 1324}  Music

Posted by tiburon at April 23, 2018
Jan Garbarek - All Those Born With Wings (1987) {ECM 1324}

Jan Garbarek - All Those Born With Wings (1987) {ECM 1324}
EAC 0.95b4 | FLAC Image level 8 | Cue+Log | Scans 300dpi | 169MB + 5% Recovery
MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 100MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Jazz, World Fusion

As one of ECM’s most passionate and prolific contributors, Jan Garbarek has left us with a varicolored, sometimes watery, archive. For All Those Born With Wings, the Norwegian saxophonist went solo, painting an evocative album of relic-laden vistas. The result is a six-part session filled with a variety of instruments and tastes. The hammered dulcimer is a welcome sound to the Garbarek palette, and is used tastefully in the 1st Part, where Garbarek’s saxophone refracts into a flock of large-winged birds. An army of chants floods the 2nd Part, as martial drums resound like the introductory sequence of a classic martial arts film.

João Gilberto - Rosa Morena (2012)  Music

Posted by pyatak at April 21, 2018
João Gilberto - Rosa Morena (2012)

João Gilberto - Rosa Morena (2012)
34:44 minutes | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 82 MB
Bossa Nova, Latin Jazz | Label: Jazz Roots Records

In 1959, João Gilberto recorded “Rosa Morena” on his iconic debut album Chega de Saudade — generally recognized as the first bossa nova album. Gilberto, who was 27 when he recorded the album, had come to Rio de Janeiro from Bahia, like Caymmi.
Augustin Dumay, Maria João Pires - Brahms: Complete Violin Sonatas (1992)

Augustin Dumay, Maria João Pires - Brahms: Complete Violin Sonatas (1992)
EAC | FLAC (image+.cue, log) | Covers Included | 01:11:36 | 311 MB
Genre: Classical | Label: Deutsche Grammophon | Catalog: 435800

This is an exceptional disc. Exceptional both for the music Johannes Brahms’ three violin sonatas contain some of his most lovely writing and the performance French violinist Augustin Dumay and Portuguese pianist Maria Pires project a strong interpretive vision. The interpretation is more lyrical and thoughtful than typical, with somewhat slow tempi generally. This is married to exquisite – and I mean, exquisite – technique from both Pires and Dumay as well as an outstanding sound engineering job from DG. The excellence of this CD is comprehensive.

Jo Nesbø - Macbeth  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Karabas91 at April 17, 2018
Jo Nesbø - Macbeth

Jo Nesbø - Macbeth
Italian | 2018 | 612 pages | ISBN: 8817099511 | EPUB | 0,7 MB

Anni '70, una città industriale sull'orlo del collasso fatta di fabbriche chiuse, disperazione, piazze di spaccio. Sotto l'eterna pioggia nera che la flagella, il poliziotto migliore che si muove per le sue strade è Macbeth. Un ex tossico, un uomo fragile dal passato turbolento, abbandonato da bambino, uno sbirro incline alla violenza. Ma è lui, con la sua squadra, a gestire con intelligenza una retata nell'area del porto, un'azione in grande stile che, finalmente, gli fa intravedere la possibilità di ottenere una promozione. E quindi guadagnarsi il rispetto degli altri, avere una vita migliore, e molto più potere, che è ciò che conta. Tutto questo è lì, a portata di mano: ma, pensa Macbeth, davvero mi lasceranno arrivare tanto in alto? Tormentato dalle allucinazioni, vittima di paranoie sempre più acute, Macbeth comincia, lentamente, a soccombere a se stesso e al tarlo dell'ambizione.