b4 Bit

Bruno Fontaine - Ragtime {Deluxe 5.1 Edition} (2013/2014) [Official Digital Download MCH 24-bit/96kHz]

Bruno Fontaine - Ragtime (2013/2014) [Deluxe 5.1 Edition]
FLAC 5.1 (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 98:25 minutes | 4,15 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover + PDF

The eclectic, multi-talented concert pianist, conductor, arranger, and composer, Bruno Fontaine is difficult to pidgeon-hole. Upon graduating from the Paris Conservatoire, covered in prizes, he soon embarked on a rewarding career that merges his talent in all genres from Johnny Hallyday, to Ute Lemper via Barbara Hendricks. This is the marriage of genres that Aparté propose here, in an album dedicated to Ragtime: 20 compositions by major masters of the genre: Scott Joplin, Tom Turpin, James Scott, Joseph Lamb, Joseph Daly, plus a trip to the great Fats Waller. Fontaine added the famous 'Golliwog's Cake-Walk' by Claude Debussy, 'Ragtime Parade' by Erik Satie and finally for the contemporary French touch, he composed two ragtime numbers of his own.
Bruno Fontaine - Erik Satie {Deluxe Edition} (2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Bruno Fontaine - Erik Satie (2015) [Deluxe Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 105:50 minutes | 1,46 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Bruno Fontaine’s boldness should be applauded. There is no shortage of identikit Satie piano recitals that present an anaemic, straight-laced portrait of this most idiosyncratic of composers. At first sight, Fontaine’s new disc is no different. He obeys the legal requirement for Satie piano recitals to include the Gymnopédies and throws in the Gnossiennes as additional indemnity.
Pee Wee Ellis - In My Ellingtonian Mood (2018) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Pee Wee Ellis - In My Ellingtonian Mood (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 64:37 minutes | 1,17 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Alfred "Pee Wee" Ellis is an American saxophonist, composer and arranger. He was an important member of James Brown's band in the 1960s, appearing on many of Brown's most notable recordings and co-writing hits like "Cold Sweat" and "Say It Loud - I'm Black and I'm Proud". He also worked closely with Van Morrison. His new album "In My Ellingtonian Mood" features amazing chemistry with N.Y.C.-based jazz pianist Danny Grissett.
Michael Wollny Trio - Weltentraum (2014) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Michael Wollny Trio - Weltentraum (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 57:31 minutes | 1,19 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Pianist Michael Wollny‘s highly acclaimed trio recording "Weltentraum" is a stunning example of contemporary interpretation in the hands of a unique, fluidly virtuoso artist. Wollny, with both elegance and wit, explores the connection between songs that are worlds apart in terms of both centuries and cultures. In his hands, interpretations of God Is a DJ by pop star Pink and the French Medieval piece Lasse! can logically coexist. Weltentraum was named Album of the Year in 2014 by the critics of Jazzwise.
Hawkwind - Hall Of The Mountain Grill (1974/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind - Hall Of The Mountain Grill (1974/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 41:46 minutes | 925 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"Hall of the Mountain Grill" is the fourth studio album by space rock band Hawkwind, released in 1974. It is regarded by many critics as a career highlight (in studio). Retrospective reviews have been generally positive. Though they were critical of the title track, Allmusic called Hall of the Mountain Grill "The band's best studio album" and "the quintessential guitar-oriented space rock record".
Hawkwind - The Space Ritual Alive (Original Master) (1973/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind - Space Ritual (1973/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 88:36 minutes | 1,94 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"The Space Ritual Alive in Liverpool and London" is a 1973 live double album recorded in 1972 by UK rock band Hawkwind. It is their fourth album, reached #9 in the UK album charts and briefly dented the Billboard Top 200, peaking at #179. The album was recorded during the tour to promote their Doremi Fasol Latido album, which comprises the bulk of this set. In addition, there are new tracks ("Born To Go", "Upside Down" and "Orgone Accumulator") and the songs are interspersed by electronic and spoken pieces making this one continuous performance. Their recent hit single "Silver Machine" was excluded from the set, and only "Master of the Universe" remains from their first two albums.
Hawkwind - Doremi Fasol Latido (1972/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind - Doremi Fasol Latido (1972/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 41:46 minutes | 925 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"Doremi Fasol Latido" is the third studio album by English space rock band Hawkwind. It was produced by Rockfield Studios and released in 1972. It reached No. 14 on the UK album charts. The original cover came in a silver foil sleeve with black print, the front depicting a shield which became an ident for the band, being used on many other album and single covers.
Hawkwind - Hawkwind (1970/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind - Hawkwind (1970/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 39:41 minutes | 812 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"Hawkwind" is the self-titled debut album by Hawkwind, released in 1970, originally on Liberty Records, later reissued on Sunset Records. This album is historic since it is one of the first space rock LPs. The bulk of the album is composed of a freeform instrumental piece that the band named "Sunshine Special" but it was separated into different tracks on this album.
Hawkwind - XIn Search Of Space (1971/2015) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz]

Hawkwind - In Search Of Space (1971/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 42:32 minutes | 915 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

"In Search of Space" is the second studio album from Hawkwind, released in 1971. In April 2006 it made No. 83 in Classic Rock's "The 100 Greatest British Rock Albums", noting that "drummer Terry Ollis and bassist Dave Anderson could hit an awesome groove, allowing the rest of the band to cut loose on their acid-fuelled sonic adventures without fear of losing themselves or their listeners." In the same issue, Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson placed it at No. 2 in his top 5, adding "it's an extraordinary whirlpool of cosmic sound, the definitive space-rock statement. I love the album's repetitive, almost pagan feel. It dispensed with the idea of soloists and has a real sense of 'otherness'."
Rabbitoo - National Anthem Of Unknown Country (2014) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/192kHz]

Rabbitoo - National Anthem Of Unknown Country (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192kHz | Time - 58:23 minutes | 2,49 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

A five-piece band led by guitarist and composer Motohiko Ichino that brings together musical talents from varied jazz careers, Rabbitoo are fast becoming one of the freshest and coolest bands on the Japanese scene. While all the musicians have solid jazz credentials (three have graduated from Berklee College of Music, and different members have played with the likes of Terumasa Hino, Michiyo Yagi, Peter Brotzmann and Ryosuke Hashizume), it's also clear that this group of musicians have musical interests that go beyond jazz, with the album also embracing elements of post-rock and electronica. National Anthem Of Unknown Country is a truly impressive debut and should become one of the year's essential releases.