Asylum

Political Asylum - How The West Was Won (10" EP) (1992) {Allied Recordings} **[RE-UP]**

Political Asylum - How The West Was Won (10" EP) (1992) {Allied Recordings}
MP3 CBR 320kbps | RAR | 46 mb
Genre: punk, hardcore

How The West Was Won was a 7-song 10" EP released by Scottish band Political Asylum on the San Francisco recording label Allied Recordings. Side 1 (songs 1-3) were new songs while Side 2 (songs 4-7) were from a radio appearance where they played acoustically. It includes an acoustic version of Hüsker Dü's "Don't Want To Know If You Are Lonely". This is ripped from vinyl.

Ransom - Soul Asylum (1992)  Music

Posted by Domestos at April 17, 2018
Ransom - Soul Asylum (1992)

Ransom - Soul Asylum (1992)
EAC Rip | FLAC (image+.cue, log) ~ 289.75 Mb + 23.34 Mb (Scans) | 43:20
Hard Rock, Heavy Metal | Country: USA | Label: Intense Records - FLD9280

The second and last album from the Lita Ford clone of Christian metal / hard rock outfit Ransom. Personally, I like this album better than their debut, as it’s a bit beefier both in sound and production. Credit producer / guitarist Lanny Cordola for that. As always, Lisa Faxom’s vocals are amazing, and will appeal to fans of Lita Ford and Vixen…

Gendered Harm and Structural Violence in the British Asylum System  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by roxul at April 2, 2018
Gendered Harm and Structural Violence in the British Asylum System

Victoria Canning, "Gendered Harm and Structural Violence in the British Asylum System"
English | ISBN: 1138854654 | 2017 | 208 pages | PDF | 2 MB

Protest Movements in Asylum and Deportation  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AvaxGenius at April 18, 2018
Protest Movements in Asylum and Deportation

Protest Movements in Asylum and Deportation By Sieglinde Rosenberger
English | PDF,EPUB | 2018 | 294 Pages | ISBN : 3319746952 | 6.27 MB

This book deals with contestations “from below” of legal policies and implementation practices in asylum and deportation. Consequently, it covers three types of mobilization: solidarity protests against the deportation of refused asylum seekers, refugee activism campaigning for residence rights and inclusion, and restrictive protests against the reception of asylum seekers. By applying both a longitudinal analysis of protest events and a series of in-depth case studies in three immigration countries, this edited volume provides comparative insights into these three types of movement in Austria, Germany, and Switzerland over a time span of twenty-five years.

The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Jeembo at March 24, 2018
The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls

The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls by Emilie Autumn
English | 2017 | ISBN: 0998990922 | 392 Pages | EPUB | 3.5 MB

In this gothic bestseller, two young women, living centuries apart, both accused of madness, communicate across time to fight a common enemy…their doctors.

Villmark Asylum - La clinica dell'orrore (2015)  Video

Posted by JohnSmith at Feb. 19, 2018
Villmark Asylum - La clinica dell'orrore (2015)

Villmark Asylum - La clinica dell'orrore / Villmark 2 (2015)
BDRip | MKV / AVC@1840 kb/s | 848x356 | 1h 33mn | 1.49 GB
Italian (dubbed): AC3, 448 kb/s (6 ch) | Subtitles: Italian (forced, full)
Genre: Horror

In un isolato bosco tra le montagne norvegesi una vecchia casa di cura sta cadendo a pezzi. L'anziano custode vive ancora lì per evitare che nessuno acceda all'edificio oramai pericolante. Cinque lavoratori a contratto vengono assunti con il compito di tracciare i rifiuti pericolosi presenti nella struttura prima che sia demolita. Oltre 300 camere e chilometri di condotte devono essere controllati in tre giorni e, ben presto, i lavoratori si renderanno conto che ricercare amianto e mercurio non è mai stato così spaventoso a causa degli orribili segreti che nasconde il sanatorio.

The Lighting Asylum - Learn How to Control your Flash  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by naag at Feb. 19, 2018
The Lighting Asylum - Learn How to Control your Flash

The Lighting Asylum - Learn How to Control your Flash
MP4 | Video: AVC 1280x720 | Audio: AAC 44KHz 2ch | Duration: 2.5 Hours | 812 MB
Genre: eLearning | Language: English

It's time to stop taking pictures! Learn how to make them with this flash photography tutorial.

Asylum on the Hill: History of a Healing Landscape  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by IrGens at Feb. 18, 2018
Asylum on the Hill: History of a Healing Landscape

Asylum on the Hill: History of a Healing Landscape by Katherine Ziff, Samuel T. Gladding
English | March 20, 2012 | ISBN: 0821419730 | EPUB | 204 pages | 18.7 MB

Asylum (1972) + Extras  Video

Posted by rwdfox at Feb. 12, 2018
Asylum (1972) + Extras

Asylum (1972) + Extras
BDRip 720p | 1h 28mn | 1280x720 | MKV AVC@2560Kbps 23.98fps | AC3@192Kbps 2CH 48KHz | 1.70 + 1.17 GiB
Language: English | Genre: Horror | Subtitles: English

A young psychiatrist interviews four inmates in a mental asylum to satisfy a requirement for employment. He hears stories about 1) the revenge of a murdered wife, 2) a tailor who makes a suit with some highly unusual qualities, 3)

A Practical Guide to Therapeutic Work with Asylum Seekers and Refugees  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Underaglassmoon at Feb. 10, 2018
A Practical Guide to Therapeutic Work with Asylum Seekers and Refugees

A Practical Guide to Therapeutic Work with Asylum Seekers and Refugees
Jessica Kingsley | English | 2018 | ISBN-10: 1785920731 | 176 pages | PDF | 1.51 mb

by Paul Cilia La Corte (Author),‎ Angelina Jalonen (Author),‎ Jerry Clore (Foreword)