Best Novels OF 2014

British Terrorist Novels of the 1970s  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by AvaxGenius at April 20, 2018
British Terrorist Novels of the 1970s

British Terrorist Novels of the 1970s By Joseph Darlington
English | PDF,EPUB | 2018 | 154 Pages | ISBN : 3319778951 | 3.63 MB

This book discusses British novels published during the 1970s which feature terrorists either as main characters or a major plot points. The focus on terrorism’s literary depiction provides insight into the politics of the decade. The book analyses texts from Gerald Seymour, Anthony Burgess, V.S. Naipaul, Graham Greene, Doris Lessing, B.S. Johnson, Tom Sharpe, and Eric Ambler, among others, in order to engage with the IRA, the end of Empire, counterculture and environmentalism. The book provides a brief history of terrorism as a concept and tactic before discussing British literature’s relationship with terrorism. It presents a “standard terrorist morphology” by which to analyse terrorist narratives along with other insights into the British post-war imagination, writing and extremism.
Chris Smither - Still On The Levee: 50 Year Retrospective (2014) 2CDs

Chris Smither - Still On The Levee: 50 Year Retrospective (2014) 2CDs
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 558 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 215 Mb | Scans ~ 630 Mb | 01:33:22
Contemporary Blues, Folk-Blues, Folk-Rock | Label: Signature Sounds | # SIG 2066

This is a specially packaged 2 CD set celebrating the 50th anniversary of Chris Smither s career. These are newly recorded versions of Smither s best material, recorded in his hometown of New Orleans with an all-star band and special guests including Allen Toussaint and Loudon Wainwright. Other guest appearances include Kris Delmhorst and members of renowned rock band Morphine. Chris Smither has the soul of a poet, the supple fingers of a guitar god and the voice of a sage. Will appeal to fans of Bonnie Raitt, Eric Clapton, JJ Cale, and Keb Mo.

Goodreads: Best Books of the Month – March 2018  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by igor_lv at April 2, 2018
Goodreads: Best Books of the Month – March 2018

Goodreads: Best Books of the Month – March 2018
English | 6 Books | EPUB | 46 Mb
Fiction
The Best Specimen of a Tyrant: The Ambitious Dr. Abraham Van Norstrand and the Wisconsin Insane Hospital

Thomas Doherty, "The Best Specimen of a Tyrant: The Ambitious Dr. Abraham Van Norstrand and the Wisconsin Insane Hospital"
2013 | pages: 344 | ISBN: 1609381467 | PDF | 12,5 mb

Goodreads: Best Books of the Month – February 2018  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by igor_lv at March 4, 2018
Goodreads: Best Books of the Month – February 2018

Goodreads: Best Books of the Month – February 2018
English | 6 Books | EPUB | 42 Mb
Fiction
Tao Te Ching: FREE Common Sense, Illustrated [Quora Media] (100 Greatest Novels of All Time Book 40)

Tao Te Ching: FREE Common Sense, Illustrated [Quora Media] (100 Greatest Novels of All Time Book 40) by Laozi Ching
English | 2 Mar 2017 | ASIN: B06XDT8BD1 | 147 Pages | AZW3 | 1.37 MB

Food in the Novels of Joseph Conrad: Eating as Narrative  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Jeembo at Feb. 23, 2018
Food in the Novels of Joseph Conrad: Eating as Narrative

Food in the Novels of Joseph Conrad: Eating as Narrative by Kim Salmons
English | 2017 | ISBN: 3319566229 | 127 Pages | PDF | 3.2 MB

This book is about the role of food in the works of Joseph Conrad, analysing the social, political and anthropological context of references to meals, eating, food production and cannibalism.

The Richer Way: How to Get the Best Out of People  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Feb. 19, 2018
The Richer Way: How to Get the Best Out of People

The Richer Way: How to Get the Best Out of People by Julian Richer
English | November 9th, 2017 | ASIN: B0721XW2T4, ISBN: 1847942229, 0953441520 | 256 pages | EPUB | 3.84 MB

In 1978 Julian Richer, then aged just nineteen, opened his first shop near London Bridge. For over twenty years this shop has been listed in the Guinness Book of Records as having the highest sales per square foot of any retail outlet in the world, and the company as a whole, with its fifty-three stores nationwide and huge online presence, has become Britain’s favourite retailer of TV and hi-fi equipment. What lies behind this extraordinary success?

Fictions of Desire: Narrative Form in the Novels of Nagai Kafu  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by step778 at Feb. 9, 2018
Fictions of Desire: Narrative Form in the Novels of Nagai Kafu

Stephen Snyder, "Fictions of Desire: Narrative Form in the Novels of Nagai Kafu"
2000 | pages: 206 | ISBN: 0824821475 | PDF | 0,7 mb
Geography and the Political Imaginary in the Novels of Toni Morrison (Geocriticism and Spatial Literary Studies)

Geography and the Political Imaginary in the Novels of Toni Morrison (Geocriticism and Spatial Literary Studies) by Herman Beavers
English | 3 Mar. 2018 | ISBN: 3319659987 | 253 Pages | PDF | 2 MB