Arve Henriksen

Jan Bang, Erik Honore, Gaute Storaas, Arve Henriksen - Knut Hamsun's Victoria (2013) [Official Digital Download]

Jan Bang, Erik Honoré, Gaute Storaas, Arve Henriksen - Knut Hamsun's Victoria (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time - 39:31 minutes | 376 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

The Norwegian musicians Jan Bang, Erik Honoré, Gaute Storaas and Arve Henriksen have composed the music for the film 'Victoria', based on Knut Hamsun's novel. They have also performed and produced the score, which features the pianist Tigran Hamasyan, the guitarist Robert Jürjendal and the Bratislava Symphony Orchestra conducted by David Hernando Rico.
Tigran Hamasyan, Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang - Atmospheres (2016) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Tigran Hamasyan, Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang - Atmosphères (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 89:01 minutes | 1,55 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

This far-reaching double album, recorded and mixed in three days in Lugano, introduces a quartet featuring pianist Tigran Hamasyan with Arve Henriksen on trumpet, guitarist Eivind Aarset and Jan Bang on live samples. The musicians had played in diverse configurations on ECM, but with Hamasyan at the centre of the sound, bringing with him ancient folk melodies transfigured in the compositions of Komitas, other inspirations come into play. All four players are at a creative peak here, whether freely reflecting upon Armenian themes or spontaneously shaping atmospheric soundscapes together.
Arve Henriksen - Solidification (2012) [Rune Grammofon's Boxset #RLP 2137] RE-UP

Arve Henriksen - Solidification (2012) [4 albums on DVD]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 or 24bit/44,1 kHz | Time - 206:43 minutes | 2,35 GB
Avant-Garde Jazz | Source: Rune Grammofon's Boxset > DVD with Hi-Res WAV files

Solidification is a quite stunning 7LP box that includes his Rune Grammofon albums Sakuteiki, Chiaroscuro and Strjon, all with added bonus tracks, as well as a brand new album called Chron, his first since his ECM album Cartography. If that isn't enough the package includes two DVDs with all 56 tracks as Hi-Res files in original master quality (24/44 or 24/96 has placed on second DVD).
Arve Henriksen - Cartography (2008) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz] RE-UP

Arve Henriksen - Cartography (2008)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time - 51:19 minutes | 869 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Arve Henriksen is a classically trained musician whose ethereal, Japanese-influenced trumpet playing has literally placed him in a league of his own. He was born in Stranda, Norway, and educated at the Trondheim Conservatory. His interest in minimalist Japanese music went on to have a profound effect on his trumpet playing and his music career. Henriksen went on to collaborate with numerous musicians on avant-garde, minimalist, and Eastern-influenced music, working with artists such as Anders Jormin, Edward Vesala, and the Source, before striking out on his own with 2001's Sakuteiki. He is also the trumpter of the improvisational jazz terror group Supersilent.
Terje Isungset & Arve Henriksen - World of Glass (2014)

Terje Isungset & Arve Henriksen - World of Glass (2014)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 46:16 min | 107 MB
Genre: Jazz, Experimental | Label: All Ice Records

'World of Glass' is an occasional international art project fusing glass and music. Created by world renowned Norwegian musical innovators - Terje Isungset + Arve Henriksen - who work with esteemed glass artists, glass factories and Europe-wide cultural organisations to produce World of Glass performances, that enchant audiences with a detailed range of tonality and musicianship.

Arve Henriksen - Cartography (2008) {ECM 2086}  

Posted by tiburon at Nov. 8, 2014
Arve Henriksen - Cartography (2008) {ECM 2086}

Arve Henriksen - Cartography (2008) {ECM 2086}
EAC 0.99pb4 | FLAC tracks level 8 | Cue+Log+M3U | Full Scans 300dpi | 236MB + 5% Recovery
MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 150MB + 5% Recovery
Genre: Jazz, World Fusion

Trumpeter Arve Henriksen's brand of contemporary improvised music could easily be compared to ECM labelmates Jon Hassell and Nils Petter Molvaer. Yet there are certain distinctions that separate the voodoo economic vistas of Hassell and the film noir style of Molvaer from the spacious, more organic sound that Henriksen has created on this recording, as the title suggests. Using the slightest of note clusters or phrases, Henriksen also surrounds himself with a certain yin-yang concept, where 180-degree polar opposites congeal without clashing.

Arve Henriksen - The Nature Of Connections (2014)  

Posted by mark70 at Sept. 1, 2014
Arve Henriksen - The Nature Of Connections (2014)

Arve Henriksen - The Nature Of Connections (2014)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 42:43 min | 103 MB
Genre: Jazz | Label: Rune Grammofon

"The Nature Of Connections" almost entirely features pieces composed by Arve’s collaborators. Recorded in the sparkling acoustic of Oslo’s legendary Rainbow Studio by Jan Erik Kongshaug, it’s an album with closer ties to Nordic folk and contemporary, minimalist chamber music than any of Arve’s previous releases. At the same time it features some of the most melodic and seductive music he has recorded.

Arve Henriksen - Chron + Cosmic Creation (2014)  

Posted by mark70 at Jan. 28, 2014
Arve Henriksen - Chron + Cosmic Creation (2014)

Arve Henriksen - Chron + Cosmic Creation (2014)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 79:25 min | 183 MB
Genre: Jazz, Avant-Garde, Ambient, Experimental | Label: Rune Grammofon

Chron first appeared as part of the magnificent "Solidification" box set, but has now been made available on its own due to popular demand. The double CD comes with "Cosmic Creation", another new album that in many ways can be considered "Chron"´s twin album. These are true solo albums with Arve playing all instruments, both recorded at home and in various locations, and both showing a part of Arve that is possibly most comparable to his work in Supersilent, the free form group he has been a part of since its formation in 1997.

Jan Gunnar Hoff - Fly North (2014)  Music

Posted by mark70 at Nov. 10, 2014
Jan Gunnar Hoff - Fly North (2014)

Jan Gunnar Hoff - Fly North (2014)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 56:29 min | 129 MB
Genre: Jazz | Label: Losen Records

Norwegian pianist Jan Gunnar Hoff has had the honor of being the first artist on Losen Records to release an album recorded at producer and label owner Odd Gjelsnes' studio Berxeta, in sunny Spain. It was fitting that the name of that album was called Berxeta (Losen Records, 2012), and its sound was influenced by the surroundings: a warm and eclectic brand of fusion with influence from bouncing Latin rhythms.

Lars Danielsson - Liberetto (2012)  Music

Posted by mark70 at Feb. 19, 2012
Lars Danielsson - Liberetto (2012)

Lars Danielsson - Liberetto (2012)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 54:32 min | 133 MB
Genre: Jazz | Label: ACT Music

Happy coincidences can often lead to extraordinary results. No-one could have foreseen that Lars Danielsson and the Armenian pianist Tigran would pair up to form the new dream duo of the European jazz scene, when in fact the two musicians played their first concert together only one week before the scheduled recordings of Liberetto. It was clear from the first note that two musical soulmates had found each other, and despite it happening by coincidence the result of their meeting was all the more intense. On Liberetto Lars Danielsson remains true to his musical language and style, with often melancholic and uniquely fragmented melodies, a search for new musical spaces and an inherent sense of lyricism.