A Girl at my Door

도희야 Dohee-ya [A Girl at my Door] 2014  Video

Posted by galmuchet at May 12, 2016
도희야 Dohee-ya [A Girl at my Door] 2014

도희야 Dohee-ya [A Girl at my Door] 2014
DVDrip | MKV H264-1055 | AAC@160 | 720x388 | Audio: Korean | Sub: French, English (emb.) | DVD Cover | 1h54 | 1.0 Gb
Drama | Korea 22 May 2014 | Director July JUNG

Little girl, Do-hee (Kim Sae-ron) is pushed to the end of her life, chief police Yeong-nam (Bae Doona) tries to protect her and so does her step father, Yong-ha (Song Sae-byeok). Yeong-nam experiences a case that turns her wholel world apart by meeting Do-hee.

A Girl at My Door (2014)  Video

Posted by rwdfox at March 7, 2015
A Girl at My Door (2014)

A Girl at My Door (2014)
HDRip 720p | 1h 59mn | 1280x720 | MP4 AVC@3995Kbps 23.98fps | AAC@192Kbps 2CH 48KHz | 3.51 GiB
Language: Korean | Genre: Drama | Subtitles: English

Young-nam was a promising graduate of the police academy before she was transferred to the small seaside village, which was caused by her misconduct.

A Girl at my Door / Dohee-ya (2014)  Video

Posted by NaVi7 at March 4, 2015
A Girl at my Door / Dohee-ya (2014)

A Girl at my Door / Dohee-ya (2014)
DVDRip | MKV / AVC, 2000 Kbps | 714x458 | 1h 59mn | 1.83 GB
Korean: AC3, 192 Kbps (6 ch) | Subtitles: English
Genre: Drama

Young-nam was a promising graduate of the police academy before she was transferred to the small seaside village, which was caused by her misconduct. On her first day to the village, she encounters with Dohee who is the girl living in the town, seeming to have somewhat gloomy looking face. As Young-nam tries to accommodate with her new surroundings, an accident of Dohee's grandma getting killed by falling in the seashore cliff happens. As to protect the girl from her stepfather's abuse, Young-nam let Dohee stay at her place but things turn out to be more mysterious as she gets to know her.

A Tapping at my Door - David Jackson  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by Maroutan at Nov. 13, 2017
A Tapping at my Door - David Jackson

A Tapping at my Door - David Jackson
English | 2017 | 400 Pages | ISBN: 1785761080 | EPUB | 375.62 KB

From the bestselling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham"Recalls Harlan Coben - though for my money Jackson is the better writer." GuardianA woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven, and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes.DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case…

Who's That Knocking at My Door / I Call First (1967)  Video

Posted by fekmax at Dec. 20, 2014
Who's That Knocking at My Door / I Call First (1967)

Who's That Knocking at My Door / I Call First (1967)
English | DVDRip | MKV | AVC, 1800 Kbps | 720x480 | 23.976 fps | 1.37 GB
Audio: AC-3, 192 Kbps | 1 channel | 48.0 KHz | Runtime: 01:29:38 minutes
Genre: Drama | Romance

J.R. is a typical Italian-American on the streets of New York. When he gets involved with a local girl, he decides to get married and settle down, but when he learns that she was once raped, he cannot handle it. More explicitly linked with Catholic guilt than Scorsese's later work, we see what happens to J.R. when his religious guilt catches up with him.

Drama and Curriculum: A Giant at the Door  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by MoneyRich at Sept. 5, 2014
Drama and Curriculum: A Giant at the Door

Drama and Curriculum: A Giant at the Door (Landscapes: the Arts, Aesthetics, and Education) by Madonna Stinson
Springer; 2009 edition | March 26, 2009 | English | ISBN: 1402093691 | 222 pages | PDF | 2 MB

‘Here’s a knocking indeed!’ says the Porter in Shakespeare’s Scottish play (Act II, Scene 3) and immediately puts himself into role in order to deal with the demands of such an early call after a late night of drinking and carousal: ‘If a man were porter of hell-gate…’. But what roles does the porter of curriculum-gate take on in order to deal with drama’s persistent demands for entry? Ah, that depends upon the temperature of the times.

Who's That Knocking At My Door / I Call First (1967)  Video

Posted by Someonelse at Feb. 14, 2013
Who's That Knocking At My Door / I Call First (1967)

Who's That Knocking At My Door (1967)
A Film by Martin Scorsese
DVD5 | VIDEO_TS | NTSC 16:9 | Cover + DVD Scan | 01:29:41 | 4,23 Gb
Audio: English 1.0 @ 192 Kbps | Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
Genre: Drama

J.R. is a typical Italian-American on the streets of New York. When he gets involved with a local girl, he decides to get married and settle down, but when he learns that she was once raped, he cannot handle it. More explicitly linked with Catholic guilt than Scorsese's later work, we see what happens to J.R. when his religious guilt catches up with him.

WHO'S THAT KNOCKING AT MY DOOR (I CALL FIRST) (1967) [DVD5] [2004]  Video

Posted by evaristegalois at Dec. 9, 2009
WHO'S THAT KNOCKING AT MY DOOR (I CALL FIRST) (1967) [DVD5] [2004]

WHO'S THAT KNOCKING AT MY DOOR (I CALL FIRST) (1967)[DVD5] [2004]
A Film By Martin Scorsese
1 Full Original Single-Layer DVD Image (.ISO) = 4.3 GB | Cover and DVD Scans (300 dpi): 1.37 MB | 100 Mb RARs
Drama | 1.85:1 | Black and White | English Dolby Digital 2.0 | English/Spanish/French Subtitles | 90 min

Martin Scorsese's debut feature, Who's That Knocking at My Door? contains many of the autobiographical elements that would inform Scorsese's work as became a director of world-class importance. This was Harvey Keitel's debut as well, and he plays a young New Yorker named J.R. (the name also served as the film's alternate title) as a tortured vehicle for Scorsese's own inner conflict between rigid Catholic tradition and initial forays into liberating sexual experience. Produced over a lengthy on-and-off schedule while Scorsese was a struggling New York University film student, and shot in the Little Italy neighborhoods where Scorsese was raised, the film (with a final budget of $75,000) is a boldly stylized, stream-of-consciousness experience, establishing Scorsese's passion for well-chosen rock & roll soundtrack songs while plumbing the depths of J.R.'s soul as he begins a tenuous relationship with an independent, sexually experienced young woman (Zina Bethune) who's at odds with J.R.'s seething repression.
Incorporating fantasy sequences to further convey the young man's turbulent thoughts and emotions, Who's That Knocking at My Door earned favorable reviews, announcing the arrival of a bracing new talent and setting the stage, five years later, for the breakout triumph of Mean Streets. –Jeff Shannon

Seconds to Snap: One Explosive Day. A Family Destroyed. My Descent into Anorexia.  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by free4magazines at Oct. 27, 2015
Seconds to Snap: One Explosive Day. A Family Destroyed. My Descent into Anorexia.

Seconds to Snap: One Explosive Day. A Family Destroyed. My Descent into Anorexia.
Language: English | EPUB | ISBN-10: 1784183822 | 2015 | 288 pages | 0.3 MB

Tina McGuff’s life was perfect – or so she thought. Living in Dundee with her devoted parents and three younger sisters, she was a happy, healthy, and confident 13-year-old. But all that changed in one horrifying act of revenge, and Tina’s world collapsed overnight. Terrified, lost, and confused, she turned to the one thing she thought she could control—food. And so began the biggest fight of her life. Tina’s life-or-death struggle with anorexia is told with devastating honesty in this extraordinary account of a girl at war with herself. Through her years in and out of psychiatric wards, Tina takes us to some of the darkest places of the mind. But in the end her courage, conviction, and sheer determination win out. It took Tina seconds to snap and a lifetime to recover—but today, as a passionate campaigner for mental health, she is living proof that there is always a reason to hope that one day, things will get better.

A Year in Jamaica: Memoirs of a Girl in Arcadia in 1889  eBooks & eLearning

Posted by First1 at Nov. 17, 2017
A Year in Jamaica: Memoirs of a Girl in Arcadia in 1889

A Year in Jamaica: Memoirs of a Girl in Arcadia in 1889 by Diana Lewes
English | June 23rd, 2014 | ASIN: B00G1SW1AW, ISBN: 1906011834 | 184 Pages | EPUB | 2.48 MB

A Year in Jamaica is a complex memoir telling the story of two simultaneous journeys: Diana Lewes's 1889 trip from England to visit her family's sugar plantations in the Caribbean and, more intriguingly, the internal rite of passage of a Victorian girl on her journey to adulthood. For it is in Jamaica that Miss Lewes tries to find a place for herself in the mysterious adult world, to understand its coded rules and hidden passions.